top of page
Esha Mufeez

A dead girl's story

Sometimes there are people who are filthy by nature. It’s not their fault. That’s how the world works. There are some good people, and some not very good. Moving on, I came across a name some days ago and I knew this man has a reputation. A bad reputation. A feeling of disgust and hate ran in my veins as I read everything about him. A man who enjoy his killings and kept some of his victim’s head as mementos in his apartment, disgusts the whole humanity. But did he care enough about it? No! A person or I must say ‘A serial killer’ with some normal looks who don’t look like someone who can kill and raped 30 people. The true count is still hidden. No one could guess by his one look that he had the audacity to commit some filthy crimes. How could someone imagine a man, who has a family, a child, could be involved in such crimes. I thought to myself as I read the newspaper. One more missing person news. Again it’s a young college going women. “His most of the victims are women. Mm… is he attracted to them so much that he decides to rape and kill them?” I questioned myself without knowing that I’m being watched by someone. I saw his picture with the caption “Most Wanted” and I smirked with a rage murmuring to myself that a man who looks young, smart, and seems pretty normal is actually a serial killer. He fools his victims by his appearance and by his looks. What a shame!!He, a psychopath who defines himself as the most coldhearted person and is the most coldhearted person, enjoys the pleasure of hurting, and killing someone. The pain of his victims gives him a joy. A joy that no man with heart, and a sensible mind could ever enjoy. A very well questionable family background is where his troubles begins but no one seemed to notice such things. The disturbance in his behavior clearly shows his thought pattern. “Such a criminal mastered mind that he could’ve used for any good purpose, yet he chose to kill and rape women” A sigh came out of my mouth. I read the whole article and placed the newspaper on the side table. As I was sitting in a comfortable chair, all alone in my apartment. I couldn’t stop myself from thinking about his deadly confessions about the time how he chose to murder, so he couldn’t get caught but then it became a part of his ‘disgusting adventure’. A man whose name has given so many women a nightmare. I tried to feel the pain his victims would’ve gone through and it broke my heart and shook me to the core of my mind. The way he pleasingly tortures young, innocent girls and take their lives like a monster numbed my mind. I was shocked just by thinking that he had the audacity to get married and have a child with the same gender he use countless times to torture and please his lust of possessing and killing. Even a death angel is innocent as compared to this monster. I stand from my chair and sees a shadow by the window but there was no one. “Hmm… I’m probably overthinking. Why would he be watching me. He’s not even in California”. Suddenly, there was a knock on my apartments door. I walked and opened the door. A man with a mask on his face and trash bags in hands looks at me. I asked “Who are you and what do you want?” He stares at my long middle parted hairs. I questioned his dreadful gaze and before words came out of my mouth, he pushed me and entered in my apartment. I tried to stand but he handcuffed my hands quickly and dragged me from my legs. I tried to shout but my voice remained in the throat as he quickly cuts my throat with sharp knife. He dragged me to my bed and tied my feet with the corners of my bed. I was still alive somehow. A wave of extreme pain covered my whole body. He then took out a rod out of his trash bag and start beating my body. He removed the mask from his face and said “You were murmuring about me now say it out loud”. And I saw him. He was there. A man of nightmare. I took my last breath thinking about nothing but pain. Now that I’m dead, I think about the times they used to say, “fear men.” I now know what men they were specifically talking about. This man, named Ted Bundy, whose life was a death threat to the women, whose beliefs about murdering, raping and worshiping a place where he used to murder like it’s a sacred thing to do. When he died, people in his prison celebrated his death like a victory, or we can say it was a celebration day for them. For all of us.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page