top of page
Esha Mufeez

What if...

I remember when I applied in IoBM and PAF KIET and I got admission in PAF. I was disappointed in myself because I didn’t get into IoBM. Anyway I gave my interview in PAF KIET. But went for a gap year and reapplied in IoBM. I still think what if I’ve gotten into PAF instead of waiting for a year to reapply in IoBM. Life would’ve been so different. I would’ve been in a totally different environment. All alone by myself. I don’t know if I would’ve made friends easily the way I do now.


After waiting for a year and with lots of prayers I finally got my admission in IoBM. Those prayers and tears. The impatient and scared Esha survived all the pain and hustle. What if she wouldn’t have survived it. What if instead of waiting and praying and trying again, she had given up. Instead of praying and having faith, what if she had just accepted the fact that she can’t get always what she wants. Life would’ve been so different. She would’ve been so different. Did PAF-KIET would’ve been so welcoming for her the way IoBM was. Who knows if she would’ve really fit in there or not. My friends and family were my biggest support when I took this decision. I sometimes think what if no one had supported me. What if they all had left me alone. My destiny would’ve been different. I wouldn’t have come this far. What if that one friend who pushed me out of my comfort zone and forced me to apply again wouldn’t have bothered to motivate me. I wouldn’t have dared this. I wouldn’t have come this far.


The conclusion of this is that I believe people always get what they desired for. My what ifs, and the support of my loved ones are the main reason, I’m living my present without worrying or pitying myself.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page